Community of Friends

We invite you to join our Community of Friends

Couple: 1,000 NIS, Single: 500 NIS

For more than 20 years “Jaffa Theatre Arab Hebrew Culture” has exposed visitors to illustrations of diverse bi-cultural experiences participating in the social engagement of Jewish, Arab, and Middle Eastern cultures in hopes of fostering an accepting atmosphere through the comprehension of past and current realities.

Igal Ezraty, General Manager, Gaby Aldor, Co-Artistic Director, and Rauda Sliman, Arabic Stage Director, have made the Jaffa Theatre home for Arab and Jewish artists. They are creators who together grapple with questions of identity, society, and space.

The theatre offers a repertoire of bilingual plays in Hebrew and Arabic with translations and has presented more than 80 productions: including “Waiting for Godot,” “Oum Kalthoum,” “Nights of Yaffo – Let’s Dance,” and “The Yellow Wind.”

The theatre hosts literary evenings, songs, and music and produces annual festivals: “The Festival of Contemporary Arab Culture,” “The Yaffa Children’s Festival,” “The Women’s Festival,” and “Theatronetto” – of One Man Shows.

To support the theatre’s mission of promoting inclusivity between Arab and Hebrew cultures, we would be delighted to welcome you into our “Community of Friends.”

Joining will grant you free admission to two plays in exchange for 500NIS ($150) tax-deductible for the season along with other programs at reduced prices, such as events and meetings with Arab and Jewish artists. Friends from abroad will receive two online productions, a listing of theatre materials, and a tour of the theatre when visiting. One can also make a tax-deductible donation from the U.S. via PEF, a US 501c (3). Email: [email protected]

We look forward to welcoming you to the Community of Friends and working together to promote and expand an artistic tradition of co-existence in Jaffa and throughout Israel.

With deep appreciation,
Prof. Tzvia Walden,
Alia Abu-Shmeiss,
Co-Chairs, The Community of Friends

Jaffa Theatre – Board of Directors
Tamar Guy, Akram Hilo – Co-Chairs
Ayat Abou-Shmeiss, Arnon Ben-Yair, Maya Bailey, Rina Bar-Tal, Futna Jabber, Yitzhak Ganor, Motti Grunwald, Rachel Dolev, Itzik Weingarten, Arie Hanan, Guy Levi, Aliza Savir, Nahad Sakis, Yossi Frost, Dalia Raz, Michal Refaeli-Kadoury, Igal Sasson, Prof. Amit Schejter

To join our community please fill out the form. Payment options are below.